This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

Gay (my pronouns are he/him/his)
49

I am a 49yo gay man who has been living in Brisbane for the past 2.5 years. I lived in Sydney for 20 years prior to moving to Brisbane grew up and went to school in Melbourne and University in Bendigo Victoria.

I have worked in the community services/human services sectors for over 20 years an prior to that I was a school teacher. I currently work as a Case Manager with a Community Housing Provider in Inner City Brisbane. I also do some volunteer outreach work and community visitor scheme work and am on the Board of Management at Queensland Council for LGBTI Health (formerly known as QuAC or Queensland AIDS Council ).

I am also on the Board of Management of Diverse Voices which is the Queensland Partner in the national QLife Program. I am extremely easy going and open minded and have done a lot of work (both paid employment and volunteer work) in organisations that particularly support transgender, gender non-conforming and sex and gender diverse members of our community. I am a proud man living with HIV and have an ongoing lived experience with mental health.

I am happy to share my lived experience with people who want it to be shared with them. I like sport mainly NRL, AFL and Rugby Union but I also like to play tennis and golf. I also like to do a bit of reading and walking for exercise. I also love food a lot especially donuts !

“Educating yourself does not mean that you were stupid in the first place; it means that you are intelligent enough to know that there is plenty left to learn.” - Melanie Joy